Attached is the final list of players who have been selected by coach Hugh Bradford and his staff to undergo final preparations for the PRELIMINARY round of the Concacaf  Women’s U20 Championship. They have been in camp since April 3 and will be there until they depart for Nicaragua on April 12. The Jamaicans are drawn in Group E alongside Honduras, Bermuda, Anguilla and French Guiana.

The competition, which will be the first to feature the Confederation’s recently launched exciting new youth competitions format, is scheduled to be played April 14-23 across four venues in the Caribbean and Central America.

The event’s official draw took place on February 16 and the 32 participating teams were split into six total groups (two groups of six teams and four groups of five teams each).

The results of the draw, as well the dates and venues where matches will take place are as follows:

Group A – April 14-22 at Estadio Panamericano, San Cristobal, Dominican Republic

Canada, El Salvador, Cuba, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Martinique and US Virgin Islands

Group B – April 14-22 at Rignaal Jean Francisca Stadium, Willemstad, Curaçao

Haiti, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Curacao, Sint Maarten, Bahamas

Group C – April 15-23 at Estadio Felix Sanchez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Dominican Republic, Guyana, Suriname, Grenada, Dominica

Group D – April 15-23 at Rignaal Jean Francisca Stadium, Willemstad, Curaçao

Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, Cayman Islands, Antigua and Barbuda, Guadeloupe

Group E – April 14-22 at Estadio Nacional, Managua, Nicaragua

Jamaica, Honduras, Bermuda, Anguilla, French Guiana

Group F – April 15-23 at Estadio Nacional, Managua, Nicaragua

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Saint Lucia, Belize

Following round robin play, the six group winners will advance to the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship, joining the region’s top two ranked nations, United States and Mexico.

The 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship is scheduled to take place May 24 – June 3, 2023, in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The eight team competition will qualify its top three finishers (finalists and third place match winner) to next year’s FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

About Clubs
Contact Us
© 2023 Jamaica Football federation. All rights reserved.