• Concacaf’s women’s U-20 world cup qualifying tournament is scheduled for May 24 – June 3, 2023, in the Dominican Republic.
  • The two finalists and the third-place match winner will qualify for next year’s FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Miami, FL (Thursday, May 4, 2023) – Concacaf today conducted the official draw for the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship. The World Cup qualifying competition will take place between May 24 – June 3, 2023, in the Dominican Republic, and will include the participation of 8 Concacaf Member Associations.

During Thursday’s draw, hosted at the Confederation’s Headquarters, in Miami, FL, the eight nations participating in the tournament’s group stage (consisting of the top two ranked nations, the United States and Mexico, and the six qualifying stage winners) were divided into two groups of four teams each.

The groups are as follows:

Group A: United States, Canada, Jamaica, and Panama
Group B: Mexico, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, and Dominican Republic

After round-robin play, the two best teams from each group (four in total) will advance to the competition’s knockout stage. All knockout stage matches (semifinals, third-place match, and final) will be played in a single-match elimination format, with the two finalists and the third-place match winner qualifying for next year’s FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Matches will be divided across two venues, Estadio Felix Sanchez (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic) and Estadio Panamericano (San Cristobal, Dominican Republic).

The tournament’s match schedule, including kickoff times, is available here.

The United States is the current champion (seventh title overall) of the CWU20 after defeating Mexico 2-0 in the 2022 Final.

About Clubs
Contact Us
© 2023 Jamaica Football federation. All rights reserved.